2017 FMAS Resident Scholarship Recipients

All recipients of AFMRD Family Medicine Advocacy Summit (FMAS) Scholarships are asked to write an essay or prepare a Powerpoint teaching tool about their experiences on Capitol Hill. Click to view their reports.  

Kristin Bendert, MD, MPH
Oregon Health and Science University Family Medicine, Portland, OR  

Kathryn Calhoun, MD, MBA
Baylor Scott & White Family Medicine, Garland, TX

Joanna Campodonico, MD, MPH
University of Arizona College of Medicine Family Medicine Residency, Phoenix, AZ

Cherry Cockrell, MD
Mercy Family Medicine, St. Louis, MO

Mylanie Facelo, DO
Johnston Memorial Hospital Family Medicine Residency, Abingdon, VA

Kirsten Gierach, DO
Fox Valley Family Medicine Residency, Appleton, WI

Kenetra Hix, MD, MPH
Duke Family Medicine Residency, Durham, NC

Benjamin Stacy, DO
University of Iowa Family Medicine and Psychiatry Residency Program, Iowa City, IA

James Suchy, MD
University of California-Irvine Family Medicine, Orange, CA

Ariela Zamcheck, DO
NYMC Phelps Family Medicine Residency Program, Sleepy Hollow, NY

Read essays from 2016 FMAS Resident Scholarship recipients.