AFMRD Board Nomination Process

Applications are now closed. 

The Association of Family Medicine Residency Directors (AFMRD) is seeking AFMRD residency director members to stand for nomination to the AFMRD Board of Directors.

This year, the membership will elect the following:

  • Two members to serve three-year terms as member-at-large directors.
  • One member to serve a one-year term as president-elect, followed by a one-year term as president and a one-year term as immediate past president.

Eligibility Requirements:

Member-at-large directors - Candidates for the Board of Directors must have been an AFMRD residency director member for at least two years. 

President-Elect - Candidates for a Board of Director officer position must have, at some point, been elected to a two-year term on the Board. 

It is important that the AFMRD Board of Directors includes a diverse representation of the AFMRD membership. Including but not limited to race, ethnicity, gender, type/size of program, region, MDs and DOs. All interested individuals are encouraged to apply.

If you have any questions, please contact Deborah Clements, MD chair of the Nominations Committee, or Deanne St. George liaison to the Nominations Committee (800-274-2237 ext. 6362).