Committee Report Form

The Bylaws Committee is responsible for reviewing the current Bylaws and bringing forth any necessary changes for membership approval. Members are encouraged to submit suggested Bylaws changes to the committee chair for review. Bylaws changes are voted on by the membership during the annual meeting.

Kevin E Johnson, MD - Chair
Members: Sarah Cole, DO, Leon McCrea, MD, Frederick Stone, MD, MPH, and Maureen Strohm, MD. 
Staff Contacts: Deanne St. George and Kathleen Ingraham

Online Community

Diversity and Health Equity 
The purpose of the Diversity and Health Equity Committee is to recommend ways in which AFMRD can embed elements of anti-racism, diversity, and inclusion into programs and activities and explore opportunities to provide education and resources to help members meet accreditation requirements while developing the diverse workforce needed to care for the American population.

Santina Wheat, MD - Chair
Members: Shoba Belegundu, MD, Fadya El Rayess, MD, MPH, Rachel Friedman, Kevin E. Johnson, MD, Cara Marshall, MD, Ildi Martonffy, MD, Leon McCrea, MD, MPH, Theresa Nevarez, MD, MBA, Paul Ravenna, MD, Suki Tepperberg, MD, MPH, Melanie VanDemark, MD, and John Waits, MD. 
Staff Contacts: Deanne St. George and Kathleen Ingraham

Online Community

The Finance Committee is composed of the Treasurer, President, President-Elect, a Member-at-Large, Executive Director, and the Strategic Initiatives Coordinator. This committee is responsible for the oversight of financial matters, including regular reports to the Board and annual reports to the membership. The committee reviews the audit annually.

Fred Miser, MD - Chair
Members: Wendy Barr, MD, Kim Stutzman, MD, and Kristina Diaz, MD
Staff Contacts: Deanne St. George and Kathleen Ingraham

Online Community

FMAS Scholarships
The FMAS Scholarships Committee oversees the application process of applicants for scholarships provided by the AFMRD to the Family Medicine Advocacy Summit held each spring in Washington, DC. 

Kristina Diaz, MD and Beverly Onyekwuluje, MD- Co-Chairs
Members:  Angela Cherry, MD, MBA, Sarah Cole, DO, John DesMarais, MD, MS, Parastou Farhadian, MD, Kamini Greer, MD, MPH, Kelsie Kelly, MD, and Nicholas M. Schenk, MD.
Staff Contacts: Kathleen Ingraham and Deanne St. George

Graduate Survey Advisory Panel (ABFM/AFMRD Grad Survey)
Advisory Panel members review the survey questions, evaluate the need for changes or additions to content, and give input to the reports programs receive from the ABFM regarding their graduate data.

Kim Stutzman, MD- Chair
Members: Mallory McClester Brown, MD, Steve Brown, MD, William Dixon, MD, Tim Graham, MD, MHPE, Kennedi Hall, MPH (ABFM), David McInnes, MD, MSEd, Lars Peterson, MD, PhD (ABFM), Zubair Syed, MD, Kate  Duchene Thoma, MD, MEd, Alexandra Verdieck, MD,  John Waits, MD, and Wendy Warren, MD
Staff Contact: Deanne St. George and Ashley Herman

The Membership Committee addresses membership, retention, communications to members, coordination of the member needs assessment, and serves as a focus group or sounding board for staff on various projects. 

Shantie Harkisoon, MD - Chair
Members: Angela Cherry, MD, MBA, John DesMarais, MD, MS, Kristina Diaz, MD, Parastou Farhadian, MD, Kamini Greer, MD, MPH, Lalitha Hansch, MD, Sarah Holder, DO, Arturas Klugas, MD, Aaron Lambert, MD, Karen Olmos, MD, Nicholas M. Schenk, MD, Joe Skariah, DO, MPH, John E. Snellings, MD, Grant Studebaker, MD, Karen Weaver, MD
Staff Contact: Sam Pener

Online Community

The Nominations Committee oversees the nominations and election process of the Board of Directors members. Nominations Committee members are nominated each fall by the AFMRD Board of Directors. 

Steve Brown, MD - Chair
Members: Deborah S. Clements, MD, Curtis L. Galke, DO, Michael F. Mazzone, MD, Sherri Lynn Morgan, MD, MPH, MBA, Stephen Schultz, MD
Staff Contact: Deanne St. George and Ashley Herman

Online Community 

PD Toolbox
The PD Toolbox Task Force oversees the contents and organization of the Program Director's Toolbox.

Chair: Kelsie Kelly, MD
Members: John Gazewood, MD, Timothy F. Mott, MD, Viktoria Nurpeisov, MD, and Karen Olmos, MD
Staff Contact: Sam Pener

Online Community

Task Forces

Family Medicine National Innovation in Continuity Clinic Experience (FM-NICCE) Task Force
The FM-NICCE Task Force oversees the data collection of FM-NICCE pilot participants. Only programs selected in the initial application period are allowed to participate in this pilot. 

Fred Miser, MD - Chair
Staff Contact: Mary Theobald, Project Manager