2020 Annual Meeting Highlights

The AFMRD holds it's annual meeting each year in conjunction with the AAFP's PDW and RPS Residency Education Symposium. After careful consideration of COVID-19 information from the CDC and our experts, the AAFP  determined that it was necessary to cancel the PDW and RPS Residency Education Symposium. 

The AFMRD held all business normally conducted during the conference remotely. See below for hightlights:

Annual Report

The 2020 Annual Report allowed members to learn about the candidates for AFMRD Board of Directors, celebrate award winners and volunteers, view AFMRD yearly reports and the proposed Bylaw Changes, read a brief history of 30 years of the AFMRD and hear from our 2020-2021 AFMRD President. Click here to view. Be sure to choose the Full Screen option.


Voting members approved the 2019 Annual Meeting minutes, elected new board members and officers, and accepted proposed changes to the AFMRD Bylaws via an electronic ballots.

Congratulations to our newly elected board members:

Wendy Barr, MD, MPH, MSCE, Lawrence Family Medicine Residency (Lawrence, MA)
W. Fred Miser, MD, MA
The Ohio State University Family Medicine Residency Program (Columbus, OH)
Kristina Diaz, MD,Yuma Regional Medical Center (Yuma, AZ)
Kevin E. Johnson, MD, Northside Hospital - Gwinnett FMRP (Lawrenceville, GA)
Jessie Pettit, MD, IBCLC, University of Arizona -Tucson (Tucson, AZ)

Quick Hitters

Each year, the AFMRD asks Quick Hitter questions to better understand issues that impact AFMRD members. Click here to see the results from this year.